Global Rally

The Global Rally on 3rd March 2022 is a key part of the Age With Rights campaign. People around the world unite and call on their governments to support the stronger protection and promotion of older people’s human rights.

The Global Rally is taking place 6 weeks ahead of the next annual Working Group meeting of governments and other stakeholders on older people’s human rights at the United Nations (UN) in New York from 11-14th April 2022. Government participation in the meeting in 2021 was poor and so we must join forces globally this year and be as visible and vocal as possible.

Our goal: To urge governments to participate actively in the UN Working Group meeting in April and support a new UN convention on the rights of older people.

NEW! Use our social media toolkit to support the Global Rally: https://trello.com/b/OyviJOfI/age-with-rights-global-rally-2022

Campaign actions

To submit details of your Rally activity, please complete this form:   English   |   French   |   Spanish
Please ensure that you meet the criteria in the guide:   English   |   French   |   Spanish

25 February onwards

28 February 08:00-08:30 IST (21:30-22:00 EST - 27th Feb)

3 March - 10:00 PHST (2 March - 21:00 EST)

3 March - 10:00 EAT (02:00 EST)

3 March 15:00-19:00 (08:30-12:30 EST)

3 March - 10:00-11:00 EST (16:00-17:00 CET)

3 March at 15:00 ART (13:00 EST)

Global Rally Summit

Sponsor

Soroptimist International logo
Soroptimist International - 'Road To Equality' (President's Appeal 2019-2021) logo

Video messages

Join the conversation!